The internet is a lawless place with knowledge and sarcastic wit the pistols of this wild frontier.
Don't go out without being sufficiently armed.

~Blade

Other places

Ares (Current version: 0.B)

Ares's primary facilities have been moved elsewhere:

  • If you wish to report a bug in Ares, please proceed to its bugtracker.
  • If you'd like to request a feature, register a blueprint.
  • If you have questions or can provide answers regarding Ares's usage, visit the Q&A section.
  • Before you post a new question, you should check the FAQ, though.

Behavior

  • Mind the forum rules.
  • Due to its documentedly horrible quality, we do not offer NPatch support.


 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  Reconnection errors
Author Message
Corporal Bobingabout Offline
The Fucking DVD
*****
Community Patrons

Posts: 1 571
Joined: 12 Feb 2005
Reputation: 4
Post: #31
RE:   Reconnection errors
well, there have been a lot of reports about units being immune to the new immune stuff when they arn't suposed to be, if 1 player was set to be immune to it, and not a different player, due to this error, then that would most definitly cause a recon. go play a skirmish as CDA using the freeze tank, add in the multiplayer starting unit tag if you want, go attack some of the enemies. the only un its that are suposed to be immune to the Liqued Nitrogen, thats the beam, or the radiation, are the Liqued nitrogen tanks themselves. if anything else is immune, you are seeing the effects of the error.

so, yes, i beleave it is a problem with the immunity logic, is there anything you can do about that?

29.11.2006 18:50:49
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Sergeant Nighthawk Offline
Automatic Greeting System
****
Moderators

Posts: 572
Joined: 14 Oct 2005
Reputation: 4
Post: #32
RE:   Reconnection errors
I've had another problem with the immunity logic, it doesn't work for me, at least not for my EMP weapons. I know the NonVehicle tag should fix that, but then the vehicle can't be hijacked (not normally anyway). My toxin weapon, which uses a particle system like the Devil's Tongue, doesn't work in the immunities either.

Ares Project Manager.
[Image: t3wbanner.png]
[Image: cncgsigsb_sml.png]
Open Ares positions: Documentation Maintainer, Active Testers.
PM if interested.
29.11.2006 20:28:41
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Private VK Offline
Assembler maniac
*****
Members

Posts: 832
Joined: 10 Jun 2006
Reputation: 2
Post: #33
RE:   Reconnection errors
Quote:I've had another problem with the immunity logic, it doesn't work for me, at least not for my EMP weapons. I know the NonVehicle tag should fix that, but then the vehicle can't be hijacked (not normally anyway). My toxin weapon, which uses a particle system like the Devil's Tongue, doesn't work in the immunities either.

ATTENTION: Posts, which topic not reconnections errors, will be removed without any questions.

@Bobingabout:
You should test RP with disabled immune.
I will upload patch in the next week  Smile

ARM forever - x86 sucks!
07.12.2006 16:34:17
Find all posts by this user
Sergeant Nighthawk Offline
Automatic Greeting System
****
Moderators

Posts: 572
Joined: 14 Oct 2005
Reputation: 4
Post: #34
RE:   Reconnection errors
Well you started it by talking about a problem with ImmunityTypes, which then got us talking about problems with ImmunityTypes.

Ares Project Manager.
[Image: t3wbanner.png]
[Image: cncgsigsb_sml.png]
Open Ares positions: Documentation Maintainer, Active Testers.
PM if interested.
07.12.2006 18:32:21
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Private VK Offline
Assembler maniac
*****
Members

Posts: 832
Joined: 10 Jun 2006
Reputation: 2
Post: #35
RE:   Reconnection errors
immune logic now NOT cause reconnection errors Smile
I fix itSmile
I changed only ONE byte...fantastic, isn't it?

Quote:talking about problems with ImmunityTypes.
No. We are talking only about reconnection errors here Smile

ARM forever - x86 sucks!
08.12.2006 18:36:25
Find all posts by this user
Corporal Bobingabout Offline
The Fucking DVD
*****
Community Patrons

Posts: 1 571
Joined: 12 Feb 2005
Reputation: 4
Post: #36
RE:   Reconnection errors
cool, maybe it was just a typo on PDs part?

11.12.2006 09:51:11
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Private VK Offline
Assembler maniac
*****
Members

Posts: 832
Joined: 10 Jun 2006
Reputation: 2
Post: #37
RE:   Reconnection errors
Quote:maybe it was just a typo on PDs part?
no.
one byte because I had changed jump offset.
PD didn't clear variable on exit Unhappy

ARM forever - x86 sucks!
12.12.2006 15:39:49
Find all posts by this user
Private pArtizAn Offline
Junior Member
**
Members

Posts: 23
Joined: 26 Jul 2006
Reputation: 0
Post: #38
RE:   Reconnection errors
so, is there any fix/patch for that trouble?

Check my C&C Renessans for YR on ModDB HERE
[Image: renubarcl5.gif]
[Image: rs.gif]
03.01.2007 20:58:05
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Private TheMan Offline
Senior Member
****
Members

Posts: 271
Joined: 22 Apr 2006
Reputation: 0
Post: #39
RE: Reconnection errors
Yes, please release a patch with reconnection, i want to play online with some mods! Smile
03.01.2007 21:47:50
Find all posts by this user
~Guest~
Guest
Guests

No info available...
Post: #40
RE:   Reconnection errors
I just recently downloaded Mental Omega v2.0a and the RockPatch v1.08SE and was playing an online multiplayer game with my friend who did the same thing.  We got to connect, choose countries (I was Allied-America and he was Soviet-North Korea) and ai's (2 PsiCorps), and start the game.  In game we were doing fine until we got a Reconnection Error.  We tried again, and bam another reconnection error.  We also tried (me-America, him  Soviet-Cuba) and yet another reconnection error.  I read forums and what I've learned is that the game only crashes if 1 of the countries is a Soviet country and the spyplane is used, a centurion is built, and that the RockPatch is incompatible with The First Decade  (I have the originals RA2, Yuri's Revenge CD's my friend has The First Decade).  How true is all these?  Is there any remedies or fixes?  Is there a different patch version that works with TFD?  Or do we have to wait for a new version of the patch?   Thanks to whomever takes time in responding and giving me the answers.
04.01.2007 07:43:42
Sergeant Nighthawk Offline
Automatic Greeting System
****
Moderators

Posts: 572
Joined: 14 Oct 2005
Reputation: 4
Post: #41
RE:   Reconnection errors
As far as I know The First Decade has been supported in RP 1.08 onwards. Perhaps post your SYNC*.txt and CnCVK could look at it.

Ares Project Manager.
[Image: t3wbanner.png]
[Image: cncgsigsb_sml.png]
Open Ares positions: Documentation Maintainer, Active Testers.
PM if interested.
04.01.2007 15:05:33
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Private VK Offline
Assembler maniac
*****
Members

Posts: 832
Joined: 10 Jun 2006
Reputation: 2
Post: #42
RE:   Reconnection errors
No.
I do NOT need SYNC* files at all -> so don't post it here Unhappy Unhappy
Wait the next Rock Patch .

Quote:RockPatch is incompatible with The First Decade
people said what it works Smile

ARM forever - x86 sucks!
04.01.2007 23:05:18
Find all posts by this user




User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)