The internet is a lawless place with knowledge and sarcastic wit the pistols of this wild frontier.
Don't go out without being sufficiently armed.

~Blade

Other places

Ares (Current version: 0.B)

Ares's primary facilities have been moved elsewhere:

  • If you wish to report a bug in Ares, please proceed to its bugtracker.
  • If you'd like to request a feature, register a blueprint.
  • If you have questions or can provide answers regarding Ares's usage, visit the Q&A section.
  • Before you post a new question, you should check the FAQ, though.

Behavior

  • Mind the forum rules.
  • Due to its documentedly horrible quality, we do not offer NPatch support.


 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
DROPSHIP in YR
Author Message
Private VK Offline
Assembler maniac
*****
Members

Posts: 832
Joined: 10 Jun 2006
Reputation: 2
Post: #16
RE: DROPSHIP in YR
OK... I will done my method
Quote:Personally I'd rather there be some kind of flag to enable dropship delivery in the teamtype or taskforce rather than just a special number. There would always be a chance that someone would use that number accidentally in a map if they made and deleted a lot of taskforces while working on the map.
If map not use DropShipLoadout all will work perfectlySmile
Quote:Can taskforces use letters? If so [RP000001], [RP000002], ect would work.
I not test it and it's not really need now, IMO.

ARM forever - x86 sucks!
31.08.2006 21:32:42
Find all posts by this user
~Guest~
Guest
Guests

No info available...
Post: #17
RE: DROPSHIP in YR
maybe it is too early to ask this, but will there be any way to disallow choosing some units for dropship loadout? i think it should be customisable by modders which units are and which aren't allowed and if the dropship loadout itself is allowed (maybe make some sort of an extra ini file which would say which maps allow it? or a global tag?)
31.08.2006 21:36:45
Private VK Offline
Assembler maniac
*****
Members

Posts: 832
Joined: 10 Jun 2006
Reputation: 2
Post: #18
RE: DROPSHIP in YR

ARM forever - x86 sucks!
31.08.2006 21:43:18
Find all posts by this user
Private Vinifera7 Offline
Member
***
Members

Posts: 159
Joined: 4 Aug 2006
Reputation: 2
Post: #19
RE:  DROPSHIP in YR
Quote:maybe it is too early to ask this, but will there be any way to disallow choosing some units for dropship loadout? i think it should be customisable by modders which units are and which aren't allowed and if the dropship loadout itself is allowed (maybe make some sort of an extra ini file which would say which maps allow it? or a global tag?)
The Dropship Loadout is residual unused code from TS, so yeah, there are already facilities that allow modders to do this, as VK has pointed out.

[Image: alexstand1.gif]
01.09.2006 00:21:35
Find all posts by this user
~Guest~
Guest
Guests

No info available...
Post: #20
RE: DROPSHIP in YR
ok, didn't know that Tongue
01.09.2006 12:00:14
Corporal Blade Offline
Senior Member
****
Community Patrons

Posts: 453
Joined: 26 Jan 2005
Reputation: 7
Post: #21
RE: DROPSHIP in YR
With the extra space available on the screen, would it be possible to have up to 4 reinforcements now or does the game not know how to handle a 4th load screen graphic?
02.09.2006 14:04:21
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Private VK Offline
Assembler maniac
*****
Members

Posts: 832
Joined: 10 Jun 2006
Reputation: 2
Post: #22
RE: DROPSHIP in YR
Quote:With the extra space available on the screen, would it be possible to have up to 4 reinforcements now or does the game not know how to handle a 4th load screen graphic?
Game handling only 3 different images; I want to add more sidebar tabs. I think it's simple change some numbersSmile

ARM forever - x86 sucks!
02.09.2006 22:02:04
Find all posts by this user
Private ZombyDragon Offline
Member
***
Members

Posts: 87
Joined: 5 Feb 2005
Reputation: 0
Post: #23
RE: DROPSHIP in YR
Can something relating to dropships be assumed a 1.09 feature? Or are you simply looking around and learning?
03.09.2006 01:52:44
Find all posts by this user
Sergeant Nighthawk Offline
Automatic Greeting System
****
Moderators

Posts: 572
Joined: 14 Oct 2005
Reputation: 4
Post: #24
RE: DROPSHIP in YR
Quote:I want to add more sidebar tabs
I'm assuming that's to split it into vehicles and infantry, there's not much else you can put there.

Ares Project Manager.
[Image: t3wbanner.png]
[Image: cncgsigsb_sml.png]
Open Ares positions: Documentation Maintainer, Active Testers.
PM if interested.
03.09.2006 21:12:57
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Private VK Offline
Assembler maniac
*****
Members

Posts: 832
Joined: 10 Jun 2006
Reputation: 2
Post: #25
RE: DROPSHIP in YR
Don't know....
If I fix a input problem in DropShipLoadout, it's come.
All work fine only after game startUnhappy

ARM forever - x86 sucks!
03.09.2006 21:29:25
Find all posts by this user
Private ZombyDragon Offline
Member
***
Members

Posts: 87
Joined: 5 Feb 2005
Reputation: 0
Post: #26
RE: DROPSHIP in YR
What is the bug exactly? (There aint nothing I can do to help, but I still like knowing)
04.09.2006 08:25:48
Find all posts by this user
Private VK Offline
Assembler maniac
*****
Members

Posts: 832
Joined: 10 Jun 2006
Reputation: 2
Post: #27
RE: DROPSHIP in YR
First bug was fixed alreadySmile
and now you can use 11111111, 11111112,11111113 TaskForces.
So DropShips can be in 1.09!

ARM forever - x86 sucks!
05.09.2006 14:25:06
Find all posts by this user
Corporal Bobingabout Offline
The Fucking DVD
*****
Community Patrons

Posts: 1 571
Joined: 12 Feb 2005
Reputation: 4
Post: #28
RE: DROPSHIP in YR
i think R:ROTC AI uses those taskforces... (i came up with my own numbering system 4 years ago, that is an allied taskforce in R:ROTC.)

(This post was last modified: 05.09.2006 15:06:51 by Bobingabout.)
05.09.2006 15:05:58
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Commander-in-Chief Renegade Offline
Lazy Modder
*****
Admins

Posts: 1 906
Joined: 21 Nov 2004
Reputation: 14
Post: #29
RE: DROPSHIP in YR
We have acknowledged the aforementioned information and will faithfully ignore it to serve the greater good.



Seriously, bob. TOUGH LUCK.

Forum Rules

(01.06.2011 05:43:25)kenosis Wrote:  Oh damn don't be disgraced again!

(25.06.2011 20:42:59)Nighthawk Wrote:  The proverbial bearded omni-bug may be dead, but the containment campaign is still being waged in the desert.
05.09.2006 16:45:39
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Private ZombyDragon Offline
Member
***
Members

Posts: 87
Joined: 5 Feb 2005
Reputation: 0
Post: #30
RE: DROPSHIP in YR
Glad to hear it Smile

Sorry about being so blunt, but would you be willing to make a SW version of the function?
05.09.2006 19:22:30
Find all posts by this user




User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)