The internet is a lawless place with knowledge and sarcastic wit the pistols of this wild frontier.
Don't go out without being sufficiently armed.

~Blade

Other places

Ares (Current version: 0.B)

Ares's primary facilities have been moved elsewhere:

  • If you wish to report a bug in Ares, please proceed to its bugtracker.
  • If you'd like to request a feature, register a blueprint.
  • If you have questions or can provide answers regarding Ares's usage, visit the Q&A section.
  • Before you post a new question, you should check the FAQ, though.

Behavior

  • Mind the forum rules.
  • Due to its documentedly horrible quality, we do not offer NPatch support.


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
1.001/1.000 read error in Launch Base
Author Message
Private Gundrium Offline
Junior Member
**
Members

Posts: 8
Joined: 6 May 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
1.001/1.000 read error in Launch Base
I'm having a bit of an issue with Launch Base.

I have a copy of YR from the Decade collection.

It is 1.001.

But LB is under the asumption that it is actually 1.000, and will not let me launch ANY mods.
You can guess how this makes me feel. ( Bang head against wallMad (insulting) and Censored ,respectively.)

Any chance I could get some help?[/size]
06.05.2012 18:45:26
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Ares Tester Graion Dilach Offline
Senior Member
****

Posts: 317
Joined: 2 May 2010
Reputation: 3
Post: #2
RE: 1.001/1.000 read error in Launch Base
Install TFD 1.02 patch.
06.05.2012 18:49:28
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Private Gundrium Offline
Junior Member
**
Members

Posts: 8
Joined: 6 May 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: 1.001/1.000 read error in Launch Base
(06.05.2012 18:49:28)Graion Dilach Wrote:  Install TFD 1.02 patch.

Egg all over my face.

I actually 'Found' this copy, I assumed this came from Decade because of the EA Cutscene shown in the loading screen.

And now the update wants Decade to be installed to work.

Any other ideas?
06.05.2012 19:05:19
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Commander-in-Chief Renegade Offline
Lazy Modder
*****
Admins

Posts: 1 906
Joined: 21 Nov 2004
Reputation: 14
Post: #4
RE: 1.001/1.000 read error in Launch Base
Right. "Found". You downloaded it from it-fell-from-a-truck.info?

Forum Rules

(01.06.2011 05:43:25)kenosis Wrote:  Oh damn don't be disgraced again!

(25.06.2011 20:42:59)Nighthawk Wrote:  The proverbial bearded omni-bug may be dead, but the containment campaign is still being waged in the desert.
06.05.2012 19:10:45
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Private Gundrium Offline
Junior Member
**
Members

Posts: 8
Joined: 6 May 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: 1.001/1.000 read error in Launch Base
(06.05.2012 19:10:45)Renegade Wrote:  Right. "Found". You downloaded it from it-fell-from-a-truck.info?

ARRR, Me harties.
(This post was last modified: 06.05.2012 19:18:12 by Gundrium.)
06.05.2012 19:14:03
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Ares Tester Graion Dilach Offline
Senior Member
****

Posts: 317
Joined: 2 May 2010
Reputation: 3
Post: #6
RE: 1.001/1.000 read error in Launch Base
Well, no, all versions of YR had the EA logo.

In that case I know why it says what it says and I could even fix it but no, I won't support 'found' versions. Sorry.
(This post was last modified: 06.05.2012 19:21:33 by Graion Dilach.)
06.05.2012 19:21:17
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Private Gundrium Offline
Junior Member
**
Members

Posts: 8
Joined: 6 May 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
RE: 1.001/1.000 read error in Launch Base
(06.05.2012 19:21:17)Graion Dilach Wrote:  Well, no, all versions of YR had the EA logo.

In that case I know why it says what it says and I could even fix it but no, I won't support 'found' versions. Sorry.

Actually, I think I should clarify.

I OWNED a copy, when I lived with my parents. My siblings LOVED to mess with my stuff. (I miss that copy of Rallysport Challenge 2....)
My copy of RA2 and YR got snapped when my youngest brother decided he got 'permission' to play Halo. He dropped the RA2 disk, and I can only assume he decided to stomp the hell out of it, judging from the remaining bits and pieces.

So I've supported the developers, but I needed a copy, went to Pirate Bay, and downloaded the first one to show 1.001.

I assume I'm still up a creek, I just wanted you guys to get the full picture.
(This post was last modified: 06.05.2012 19:30:12 by Gundrium.)
06.05.2012 19:22:48
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Private Gundrium Offline
Junior Member
**
Members

Posts: 8
Joined: 6 May 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #8
RE: 1.001/1.000 read error in Launch Base
O.K., quick question.

Anyone willing to trade an physical copy(1999 edition) of Tiberian Sun for a physical copy of RA2?
08.05.2012 22:28:43
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Ares Tester Graion Dilach Offline
Senior Member
****

Posts: 317
Joined: 2 May 2010
Reputation: 3
Post: #9
RE: 1.001/1.000 read error in Launch Base
Here? I doubt.

I never had a physical copy of RA2... only TFD and I don't know where've I placed the disc anyway...

But if only RA2 is your problem, I assume XCC hosts it legal.
09.05.2012 17:03:26
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Private Gundrium Offline
Junior Member
**
Members

Posts: 8
Joined: 6 May 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #10
RE: 1.001/1.000 read error in Launch Base
(09.05.2012 17:03:26)Graion Dilach Wrote:  Here? I doubt.

I never had a physical copy of RA2... only TFD and I don't know where've I placed the disc anyway...

But if only RA2 is your problem, I assume XCC hosts it legal.

No, I was looking to get another 'real' copy of RA2 and YR so I could fix this error in the best way possible, by not having it in the first place.

I've got a some older games. SWJK2: Jedi Outcast... TS.

I just don't have RA2 and YR.
09.05.2012 23:09:59
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Private Gundrium Offline
Junior Member
**
Members

Posts: 8
Joined: 6 May 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #11
RE: 1.001/1.000 read error in Launch Base
Good News!

I may not have to keep posting to this thread soon!

My parents managed to find a copy of YR at a thrift store, and they'll give it to me the next time I visit them.

(Crossed fingers, people.)

So with that jolly news, I want to change the subject of this thread a tad.

Any suggestions for mods?


I've gotten:
The Terrain expansion (202a).
The UMP mod.
The CNC Coalition mod.

Anything else I should look into?
16.05.2012 14:14:05
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Commander-in-Chief DCoder Offline
Not Ares Anymore
*****
Admins

Posts: 1 756
Joined: 22 Nov 2004
Reputation: 18
Post: #12
RE: 1.001/1.000 read error in Launch Base

16.05.2012 18:49:39
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Private Gundrium Offline
Junior Member
**
Members

Posts: 8
Joined: 6 May 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #13
RE: 1.001/1.000 read error in Launch Base
O.K.

Cannis was interesting...

Also found Red Ares.

Any other LB compatible works I should know of?
29.05.2012 08:21:48
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Ares Tester Graion Dilach Offline
Senior Member
****

Posts: 317
Joined: 2 May 2010
Reputation: 3
Post: #14
RE: 1.001/1.000 read error in Launch Base
This one comes into my mind... rest doesn't use LB.

http://ppmsite.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=29526
29.05.2012 15:28:39
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 




User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)