The internet is a lawless place with knowledge and sarcastic wit the pistols of this wild frontier.
Don't go out without being sufficiently armed.

~Blade

Other places

Ares (Current version: 0.B)

Ares's primary facilities have been moved elsewhere:

  • If you wish to report a bug in Ares, please proceed to its bugtracker.
  • If you'd like to request a feature, register a blueprint.
  • If you have questions or can provide answers regarding Ares's usage, visit the Q&A section.
  • Before you post a new question, you should check the FAQ, though.

Behavior

  • Mind the forum rules.
  • Due to its documentedly horrible quality, we do not offer NPatch support.


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
List Index Out Of bounds (-1) - AI Editor
Author Message
Private DragonFly Offline
Junior Member
**
Members

Posts: 6
Joined: 31 May 2007
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
List Index Out Of bounds (-1) - AI Editor
Everytime I press the save button on trigger types, script types, team types and task forces I get "List Index Out Of Bounds (-1)" even if I simply changed something (Like make a taskforce have 6 tanks instead of 4)

Whatever I made/Changed is not saved but the programme continues running. But as the changes are not saved it means it is impossible to edit the AI at all useing this program...

I'm pretty sure other people have this program working so I was wondering what the solution to this problem is.
23.06.2007 00:17:48
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Commander-in-Chief DCoder Offline
Not Ares Anymore
*****
Admins

Posts: 1 756
Joined: 22 Nov 2004
Reputation: 18
Post: #2
RE: List Index Out Of bounds (-1) - AI Editor
It would be much easier to debug if I could see your AI/Rules file.

23.06.2007 06:33:49
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Private DragonFly Offline
Junior Member
**
Members

Posts: 6
Joined: 31 May 2007
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: List Index Out Of bounds (-1) - AI Editor
out of intrest. I only just tried this as I was wanting to rebuild the AI completly but when I try to load a completly unedited Ai.ini and rules.ini from TS 2.03 it gives that error as soon as it starts to load the ai.ini


Attached File(s)
.ini  AI.ini (Size: 1 004 bytes / Downloads: 126)
.ini  Rules.ini (Size: 294.39 KB / Downloads: 124)
23.06.2007 12:54:35
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Commander-in-Chief DCoder Offline
Not Ares Anymore
*****
Admins

Posts: 1 756
Joined: 22 Nov 2004
Reputation: 18
Post: #4
RE: List Index Out Of bounds (-1) - AI Editor
I cannot reproduce that with neither default TS ini set nor with the files you provided, but I did notice that the TeamTypes list and the actual TeamType have differing IDs (0=832C790-G and [0832C790-G]), which might be causing a problem at your end.
I do know there are quite a few places in my code where that error might be lurking, but I never got around to cleaning it up.

23.06.2007 17:49:21
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Private DragonFly Offline
Junior Member
**
Members

Posts: 6
Joined: 31 May 2007
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: List Index Out Of bounds (-1) - AI Editor
well i'll try it on another computer as in that case it may be your program simply doen't like my system.
Nope still getting the same error.
All my comps are running Win XP SP2. I'm not sure which OS your on so it might be a compatibilerty issue there?
23.06.2007 17:52:50
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 




User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)