Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
FinalAlert script trouble
I'm new at mapping so apologies. Working on an SP map for YR.

I have a trigger that creates an enemy Spy on the map 10 seconds after map start and sends it to the player's Battle Lab.
This is the script:
[01000086]
0=0,4
1=0,4
2=3,35
3=9,0
4=5,1
5=46,10
Name=Allied Spy Battle Lab

The Spy appears and moves straight to waypoint 35 without disguising first. He doesn't deploy, of course. He then spies on the Battle Lab.

So basically, everything works great except he doesn't disguise first. There's plenty of player conscripts around so what am I missing?
Ever wondered what the hell is going on?
Believe me friend you're not the only one.
--Lysdexia

Check out Launch Base for RA2/YR - http://marshall.strategy-x.com
Also home to the Purple Alert mod, 1.002 UMP, and the YR Playlist Manager.
The only thing I can see odd is that you're telling it to attack enemy infantry twice instead of once. Not sure if that has any effect, but you know the AI will break as soon as you look at it wrong... Have you compared the teamtype against a stock one involving a spy?

Mind also that there is no guarantee that he will actually target and infiltrate the same player.

Worth playing: 1 | 2 | 3
There ARE infantry on the map right?

other than that it SHOULD work, although it might be a good idea to have a "wait" command after attacking infantry.
[Image: MRMIdAS2k.jpg]
MRMIdAS: No longer allowed to criticise Westwood on PPM
Thanks guys.

The two 'attack infantry' actions were just an attempt to force it to work - I'd already tried with just one and that didn't work.

I've managed to get it kinda working now. By replacing action 0 with 'Guard Area for 2 ticks' he will disguise first. Strange.

Now I'm stuck on how to make infantry garrison a specific building.
--Lysdexia

Move to waypoint ##
garrison civillian buildings.

put the waypoint next to the building you want 'em to garrison and it should be all good.