The following warnings occurred: | |||||||||||||||
Warning [2] Undefined property: MyLanguage::$archive_pages - Line: 2 - File: printthread.php(287) : eval()'d code PHP 8.2.24 (Linux)
|
Patching extra functionality into <gamemd.exe> - Printable Version +- Renegade Projects Network Forums (https://forums.renegadeprojects.com) +-- Forum: Inject the Battlefield (https://forums.renegadeprojects.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=60) +--- Forum: Ares General Discussion (https://forums.renegadeprojects.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=19) +--- Thread: Patching extra functionality into <gamemd.exe> (/showthread.php?tid=16) Pages:
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
32
33
34
35
36
37
38
39
40
41
42
43
44
45
46
47
48
49
50
51
52
53
54
55
56
57
58
59
60
61
62
63
64
65
66
67
68
69
70
71
72
73
74
75
76
77
78
79
80
81
82
83
84
85
86
87
88
89
90
91
92
93
94
95
96
97
98
99
100
101
102
103
104
105
106
107
108
109
110
111
112
113
114
115
116
117
|
RE: Patching extra functionality into <gamemd.exe> - Bobingabout - 29.04.2006 255 would be better, i had a simular problem when i was writing a program, when i got to number 128 it stopped taking exp from the pool. i had to go through my entire program and add the word "unsigned" to the front of all my "char" declarations in the routine(byte sized data is declared by char in the version of C i use) good luck PD. RE: Patching extra functionality into <gamemd.exe> - pd - 29.04.2006 no success game didn't even start probably because of some space allocating problem... I doubt 255 was a good idea... 2 hours of coding for nothing <.< I'll try the 127 version later RE: Patching extra functionality into <gamemd.exe> - pd - 02.05.2006 putting the Whiteboy bug aside (I will try again later), here a small status update: the Nuke problems that were still left should now be fixed. also, i'm about to fix that debris bug (so the DebrisTypes= works as a list). EDIT: i "deep-scanned" the debris routine, nothing's wrong there... I also tested this ingame: Code: MinDebris=10 what's wrong with debris?? besides, 1.08 will have a really cool surprise featue it's the first entirely new logic I added to the game, and it's working fine and almost done. of course, it will be as customizable as possible. RE: Patching extra functionality into <gamemd.exe> - AlliedG - 02.05.2006 it doesn't spawn the right amounts ... Say you had TANKBODY and TANKTURRET and your MinDebris was 2 and MaxDebris was 2 and your DebrisMaximums was 1,1 Ingame an destroy vehicle would spawn two tank bodies or two tank turrets instead of just 1 or each. The , doesn't work ingame its read but not acknowledged or something RE: Patching extra functionality into <gamemd.exe> - pd - 02.05.2006 that's what confuses me, the loops are completely ok... i'll look into the TS version soon RE: Patching extra functionality into <gamemd.exe> - Bobingabout - 02.05.2006 you did 255 first i hope you will try again with 127, btw, we need more smilies in here RE: Patching extra functionality into <gamemd.exe> - Beowulf - 03.05.2006 Is the Whiteboy bug something that really needs to be fixed? It's a feature designed to stop really crappy n00b mods. [EDIT] Can't wait to see this new feature. RE: Patching extra functionality into <gamemd.exe> - Bobingabout - 03.05.2006 if you only use 3 sides, you can probably get around it with making a lot of the "Special" units country/side spacific. however, then you have 4 sides, you probably have atleast 80 base units that shouldn't be side spacific. if you manage to get all 4 tech trees, such as in unholy alliance mode, if you build everything you can easily fill that maximum, and top it. BTW, in our mod there are things you can only build if you own more than 1 tech tree, such as the subterainean swarmer(like an MLRS) which is soviet and CDA technology, stealth virus(CDA and yuri) and chrono ivan(Allied and soviet), there are a total of 6 of these units, but i can't remember them all. RE: Patching extra functionality into <gamemd.exe> - pd - 03.05.2006 I personally never reached anything near 76 units in a tab although I added plenty of units (it something that you would consider a n00b mod). Hm, and I don't like Unholy Alliance anyway. Though, if it can be fixed, it will be fixed. At least I'll try to make 127 possible, later. Here's something I just did: Normal laser (I used the Lunarlaser weapon): Modified laser (3 times as wide): You see, I found the laser size mod I'll add a new tag for WeaponTypes, LaserSize, with a default of 1.0 (yep, floating point values), which is what the game usually uses. The BigLaser problem would be solved then. I didn't re-implement the TS BigLaser because it uses the Wave class (Magnetic Beam, Sonic Beam), and I can't change the color of those. EDIT: There seems to be some size limit here. 10.0 didn't look much different from 3.0. It looks like the prism shot actually. meh <.< RE: Patching extra functionality into <gamemd.exe> - Bobingabout - 04.05.2006 looks to me more like you are modifying intensity of the beam, not the beam width RE: Patching extra functionality into <gamemd.exe> - pd - 04.05.2006 hmmm... nice idea! there are more numbers, maybe *they* hold the size. I'll check them out later today. Then I'll at least add LaserIntensity= RE: Patching extra functionality into <gamemd.exe> - Guest - 18.06.2006 pd, was it any good progress with the laser? RE: Patching extra functionality into <gamemd.exe> - pd - 01.08.2006 unfortunately, no RE: Patching extra functionality into <gamemd.exe> - TheMan - 02.08.2006 pd Wrote:unfortunately, no ehh, will the lasersize be in 1.08 at all? or just big laser code? RE: Patching extra functionality into <gamemd.exe> - Bobingabout - 03.08.2006 didn't he just say no? it wasn't laser size, it was laser intensity. and unfortunatly, he started working on other more important things, like immunities and fixing radiation. |