The internet is a lawless place with knowledge and sarcastic wit the pistols of this wild frontier.
Don't go out without being sufficiently armed.

~Blade

Other places

Ares (Current version: 0.B)

Ares's primary facilities have been moved elsewhere:

  • If you wish to report a bug in Ares, please proceed to its bugtracker.
  • If you'd like to request a feature, register a blueprint.
  • If you have questions or can provide answers regarding Ares's usage, visit the Q&A section.
  • Before you post a new question, you should check the FAQ, though.

Behavior

  • Mind the forum rules.
  • Due to its documentedly horrible quality, we do not offer NPatch support.


 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Need help with RPCE
Author Message
~Guest~
Guest
Guests

No info available...
Post: #46
RE: Need help with RPCE
Well, me again. And I ment the Lang.Md file, or what ever its called. Anyways what I find as good news is the install was much shorter and faster and didn't have all the finding/making backups lines that the last one did. It finds the game and patchs, yet as it was before on the searching for lang. version it ends.

Now for the bad news, Rockpatch failed to launch and met with the same IE on the start up as I posted on page 1 and 2. I'm assuming the problem may be with the Lang. file of the game.
07.07.2007 14:05:29
Sergeant gordon-creAtive Offline
creAtive FreemAn
****
Moderators

Posts: 395
Joined: 15 Apr 2007
Reputation: 5
Post: #47
RE: Need help with RPCE
Which language are you using? Isn't it english? I tested it on german and english and there where no problems...

[Image: osen2o7mpmm4jg1fs0.jpg]
07.07.2007 18:31:03
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Private VK Offline
Assembler maniac
*****
Members

Posts: 832
Joined: 10 Jun 2006
Reputation: 2
Post: #48
RE: Need help with RPCE
Quote:The dynamic link library binkw32.dll could not be found in the specified path
binkw32.dll usual in YR directory.

Quote:Anyway, im still waiting for the release of Swizzle Patch,
Again. Read at first a whole threads before post anything.
Did you see a offical ZPatch logo?

Quote:Now for the bad news, Rockpatch failed to launch and met with the same IE on the start up as I posted on page 1 and 2. I'm assuming the problem may be with the Lang. file of the game.
Check values in HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion\AeDebug.

ARM forever - x86 sucks!
07.07.2007 19:25:38
Find all posts by this user
~Guest~
Guest
Guests

No info available...
Post: #49
RE: Need help with RPCE
Ehh, the 1st guest, I tried looking for the file you said VK "HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion\AeDebug." No such file or directory was found.
10.07.2007 02:11:27
Commander-in-Chief Renegade Offline
Lazy Modder
*****
Admins

Posts: 1 906
Joined: 21 Nov 2004
Reputation: 14
Post: #50
RE: Need help with RPCE
err...that's a registry key. Wink
Start → Run → Regedit

Forum Rules

(01.06.2011 05:43:25)kenosis Wrote:  Oh damn don't be disgraced again!

(25.06.2011 20:42:59)Nighthawk Wrote:  The proverbial bearded omni-bug may be dead, but the containment campaign is still being waged in the desert.
10.07.2007 11:12:32
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
~Guest~
Guest
Guests

No info available...
Post: #51
RE: Need help with RPCE
My bad, I did a Run and I have found the above file, so what do I do now?
10.07.2007 19:35:03
~Guest~
Guest
Guests

No info available...
Post: #52
RE: Need help with RPCE
Oh Jesus Fucking Christ, grow up children I CAME HERE FOR ANSWERS, I See there is quite a bit of hate here, so why don't you all just make your own thread for this shit? You know what, screw it, maybe god damn hopefully no one will make there mods with the CE Addition, I made this thread LAST MONTH and besides a few tidbits I've had little help and have had the last two pages turned into a flame war. Jesus, what in the hell is wrong with you people?!

Who gives a shit, hell just one person with a problem, besides my CD Drive is acting up, so please continue with the 12th century Hygenics, it amusses me greatly.
11.07.2007 14:59:58
Commander-in-Chief DCoder Offline
Not Ares Anymore
*****
Admins

Posts: 1 756
Joined: 22 Nov 2004
Reputation: 18
Post: #53
RE: Need help with RPCE
Quote:Oh Jesus Fucking Christ, grow up children
Quote:so please continue with the 12th century Hygenics, it amusses me greatly.
Please continue acting like a smug tool, I'm bored and I haven't had the chance to lock any threads lately. In the interest of fairness, I'm going to split this now, but you're still behaving like an arrogant knob.

11.07.2007 15:51:02
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
~Guest~
Guest
Guests

No info available...
Post: #54
RE: Need help with RPCE
Do as you wish, however I doubt much will change in terms of this problem. As of now my Compact Disc player needs to be replaced as it has ceased to function. So as of now even if I recive an answer I have no possible way to test any help I'm given to see if it works. And given that I have to wait till my next pay day to see if I have enough left over I will not have a replacement till next month if lucky.

I like to say things to those that tried to help, and if you come up with anything just post it, but for a while I will not be able to test it out.
11.07.2007 21:59:37
~Guest~
Guest
Guests

No info available...
Post: #55
RE: Need help with RPCE
Sorry I ment Thanks not things. Thank you For you help.
11.07.2007 22:00:38
Private VK Offline
Assembler maniac
*****
Members

Posts: 832
Joined: 10 Jun 2006
Reputation: 2
Post: #56
RE: Need help with RPCE
Quote:I CAME HERE FOR ANSWERS
Err...Please repeat your question. I don't remember it. Is it about Doctor Watson? or about something else?

ARM forever - x86 sucks!
14.07.2007 21:57:22
Find all posts by this user
Commander-in-Chief DCoder Offline
Not Ares Anymore
*****
Admins

Posts: 1 756
Joined: 22 Nov 2004
Reputation: 18
Post: #57
RE: Need help with RPCE
You told him to check some registry key. He found that key in regedit, but has no idea on what to do now.

15.07.2007 08:49:39
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Private VK Offline
Assembler maniac
*****
Members

Posts: 832
Joined: 10 Jun 2006
Reputation: 2
Post: #58
RE: Need help with RPCE
Please copy your keys/values here or make screenshot.
I need some data to determine problem.

ARM forever - x86 sucks!
15.07.2007 10:19:31
Find all posts by this user




User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)