Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
XCC Mod Creator problem
ok, here is the situation: I just got XCC Mod Creator and i'm stumped how to use it, in the ini section I added my 2 modified ini files, and launched my little piece of the mod: no new building, to be sure that I didn't know the solution I checked by changing the conscripts Primary to ElectricBolt. And voila, NO EFFECT! I haven't tried putting the ini's in a .mix yet though. I need help ASAP, I'm new to this job....
Albert Einstein Wrote:Two things are infinite: the universe and human stupidity; and I'm not sure about the the universe.
  • Is there a rules(md).ini already in your game folder?
  • Is your modified file called rules(md).ini?
  • Did you set up mod creator for the correct game?
  • Are you sure it's not your mod's fault?

And please, use a more descriptive thread name next time.
Forum Rules

(01.06.2011, 05:43:25)kenosis Wrote: Oh damn don't be disgraced again!

(25.06.2011, 20:42:59)Nighthawk Wrote: The proverbial bearded omni-bug may be dead, but the containment campaign is still being waged in the desert.
Sorry about the false alarm. Computer had brain freeze and didn't wan't to compute it correctly, everything worked fine after restart. Could you please delete this thread, it's annoying to have useless threads on the forums.
Albert Einstein Wrote:Two things are infinite: the universe and human stupidity; and I'm not sure about the the universe.
but now I have another problem, my new building gets weird art. Actually I made an "Advanced Tesla Coil", which has only two modes i artmd.ini. When I make a new entry in the game I don't see the electric color, when I replace the original image with this one, the color is there but the buildup is of the original tesla coil.
Sounds like wrong art code to me, maybe paired with an incomplete asset set. (Most likely you're using the Tesla Coil's art entry with less anims than the original has, or differently named anims...something like that.