The internet is a lawless place with knowledge and sarcastic wit the pistols of this wild frontier.
Don't go out without being sufficiently armed.

~Blade

Other places

Ares (Current version: 0.B)

Ares's primary facilities have been moved elsewhere:

  • If you wish to report a bug in Ares, please proceed to its bugtracker.
  • If you'd like to request a feature, register a blueprint.
  • If you have questions or can provide answers regarding Ares's usage, visit the Q&A section.
  • Before you post a new question, you should check the FAQ, though.

Behavior

  • Mind the forum rules.
  • Due to its documentedly horrible quality, we do not offer NPatch support.


 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Revision #0033
Author Message
Private VK Offline
Assembler maniac
*****
Members

Posts: 832
Joined: 10 Jun 2006
Reputation: 2
Post: #1
Revision #0033
Revision #0033 comes!
Fixed:
*NewSpyPlane SW
*SW Sounds (HINT: use ActivateSound instead of DomActivateSound  )
*Lighting=[bool] fix

You should install revision #0033 ONLY to RP 1.08 SE revision #0027, not #0029


Attached File(s)
.zip  Revision_0033.zip (Size: 9.18 KB / Downloads: 196)

ARM forever - x86 sucks!
03.11.2006 14:30:07
Find all posts by this user
Corporal Bobingabout Offline
The Fucking DVD
*****
Community Patrons

Posts: 1 571
Joined: 12 Feb 2005
Reputation: 4
Post: #2
RE: Revision #0033
how i know if my RP is r0027 or r0029?

also, i hope this is just for testing.

any hints on sound tags for the other superweapons? its a bit annoying that my LNM superweapon (uses Type=Fire) doesn't say detected, ready or fired.

(This post was last modified: 03.11.2006 14:58:27 by Bobingabout.)
03.11.2006 14:57:52
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Private FS-21 Offline
Member
***
Members

Posts: 70
Joined: 26 Jan 2005
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: Revision #0033
Bobingabout Wrote:how i know if my RP is r0027 or r0029?

You can't in-game & all revisions has the same version in "rp.yvs" file but when you tries to update from old revisions will abort and you will see that you has the revision #00XX installed, (uninstall RP & enable RP SE & patch revision #00XX) Tongue

[Image: cncr_beta_download_2.png]
5 different armies: GDI, Nod, Allies, Soviets & Yuri... & converted TS Terrain!!
03.11.2006 16:36:20
Find all posts by this user
Private BaRaKa_ Offline
Member
***
Members

Posts: 52
Joined: 11 Aug 2006
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
RE: Revision #0033
Superb ! Great work !! Wink
03.11.2006 17:55:05
Find all posts by this user
Private VK Offline
Assembler maniac
*****
Members

Posts: 832
Joined: 10 Jun 2006
Reputation: 2
Post: #5
RE: Revision #0033
Quote:how i know if my RP is r0027 or r0029?
You can't Tongue
In RP 1.09 you will Smile
Quote:also, i hope this is just for testing.
No.
I will ask Marshall to create new installer.

ARM forever - x86 sucks!
04.11.2006 22:29:19
Find all posts by this user




User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)