The internet is a lawless place with knowledge and sarcastic wit the pistols of this wild frontier.
Don't go out without being sufficiently armed.

~Blade

Other places

Ares (Current version: 0.B)

Ares's primary facilities have been moved elsewhere:

  • If you wish to report a bug in Ares, please proceed to its bugtracker.
  • If you'd like to request a feature, register a blueprint.
  • If you have questions or can provide answers regarding Ares's usage, visit the Q&A section.
  • Before you post a new question, you should check the FAQ, though.

Behavior

  • Mind the forum rules.
  • Due to its documentedly horrible quality, we do not offer NPatch support.


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Launch Base & TFD
Author Message
Private hogo Offline
Member
***
Members

Posts: 130
Joined: 9 Aug 2006
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Launch Base & TFD
Does LB always say that the TFD exe's have been edited by a third party? will this create any problems?
25.05.2011 14:06:57
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Ares Tester Graion Dilach Offline
Senior Member
****

Posts: 317
Joined: 2 May 2010
Reputation: 3
Post: #2
RE: Launch Base & TFD
If it says, that means the new MD5summer messed up Launch Base' TFD checksum. It shouldn't.

On the other hand, IIRC, it causes bugs. Decheck Verify Executables in Options until it gets sorted out.
(This post was last modified: 25.05.2011 18:43:58 by Graion Dilach.)
25.05.2011 18:43:28
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Private hogo Offline
Member
***
Members

Posts: 130
Joined: 9 Aug 2006
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: Launch Base & TFD
(25.05.2011 18:43:28)Graion Dilach Wrote:  If it says, that means the new MD5summer messed up Launch Base' TFD checksum. It shouldn't.

On the other hand, IIRC, it causes bugs. Decheck Verify Executables in Options until it gets sorted out.

Thanks Smile
26.05.2011 11:35:38
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Corporal Marshall Offline
Ultimos Homo Statans
*****
STX Hostees

Posts: 1 033
Joined: 23 Jan 2005
Reputation: 12
Post: #4
RE: Launch Base & TFD
It would also help if I actually owned TFD to test.
In any case, I'm really sorry the MD5 issue still isn't fixed. One of these days...

"Take a number, stand in line... someone's selling you time." -Leningrad Cowboys

Ever wondered what the hell is going on?
Believe me friend you're not the only one.
--Lysdexia

Check out Launch Base for RA2/YR - http://marshall.strategy-x.com
Also home to the Purple Alert mod, 1.002 UMP, and the YR Playlist Manager.
27.05.2011 23:49:06
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Ares Tester Graion Dilach Offline
Senior Member
****

Posts: 317
Joined: 2 May 2010
Reputation: 3
Post: #5
RE: Launch Base & TFD
Marshall, you only check game.exe and gamemd.exe, am I right? Then it'd be enough if a TFD user could send you those two and the problem can be resolved.

(bit OT but I have to ask it... what about those two reported bugs on the LB tracker, 1541 and 1542?)
28.05.2011 15:02:32
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 




User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)