The internet is a lawless place with knowledge and sarcastic wit the pistols of this wild frontier.
Don't go out without being sufficiently armed.

~Blade

Other places

Ares (Current version: 0.B)

Ares's primary facilities have been moved elsewhere:

  • If you wish to report a bug in Ares, please proceed to its bugtracker.
  • If you'd like to request a feature, register a blueprint.
  • If you have questions or can provide answers regarding Ares's usage, visit the Q&A section.
  • Before you post a new question, you should check the FAQ, though.

Behavior

  • Mind the forum rules.
  • Due to its documentedly horrible quality, we do not offer NPatch support.


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Conversations with newbs (continued from the Bughouse)
Author Message
Ares Tester Graion Dilach Offline
Senior Member
****

Posts: 317
Joined: 2 May 2010
Reputation: 3
Post: #16
RE: Conversations with newbs (continued from the Bughouse)
Cranium, TechLevel=35 is valid. It can be used for Secret Lab boons or hiding naval building on maps which doesn't have water.

At [MultiplayerSettings], you can expand the maximum TechLevel for any int value (255) I guess (I played with TechLevel 11), however note that Naval Yards have TechLevel 11 to hide them from the sidebar on non-water maps.

In RA2, besides enabling/disabling, TechLevel is used for cameo sorting, too. (http://modenc.renegadeprojects.com/Cameo_Sorting)
(This post was last modified: 05.04.2011 05:21:47 by Graion Dilach.)
05.04.2011 05:21:22
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Private cranium Offline
Junior Member
**
Members

Posts: 13
Joined: 23 Jun 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #17
RE: Conversations with newbs (continued from the Bughouse)
ahhh, thanks for the info Graion
06.04.2011 03:53:40
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 




User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)